2010 League Presentation Night

Congratulations to all the award winners at the 2010 Gridiron Victoria Presentation Night.

The 2010 Overall League MVP went to #47 James McFadzean from the Bay City Buccaneers.

Major award winners

Linesman of the year – Oswald Wendt
Offensive MVP – Daniel Barnett
Defensive MVP – Adam Gostis
Rookie of the year – Evan Norbury

VGOA Best & Fairest trophy – Daniel Barnett
Official of the year – Bryan Currie
Best conducted club – Croydon Rangers

Full Award winners

All Victoria Team

Coach: Garry Wilson

  • QB: Jamie Stafford
  • RB: Lincoln Decker
  • FB: Daniel Tinatali
  • WR: Heath Decker, Sam Walker
  • TE/SR: Evan Norbury
  • RT: Sam Weller
  • RG: Will Murray
  • C: Ozzie Wendt
  • LG: Hayden Brown
  • LT: Jordan Piggott
  • DT: Marty Jackson,  James Arthur
  • DE: Adam Gotsis, Tony Harris
  • LB: Layke Rossiello, James McFadzean, Mark Doyle
  • CB: Tyson Burgess, Andrew Yeung
  • FS: Tom Kinloch
  • SS: Ryan Raquel
  • R: Tyson Garnham
  • P: Steven Baker
  • K: Steven Jagurinoski

Rookie of the Year

  • Winner- Evan Norbury
  • 2nd Place- Elliot Webb
    – Pin Chow
    – Lawrence Clarke
  • 3rd Place:- Ben Lam

Lineman of the Year

  • Winner- Ozzie Wendt
  • 2nd Place- Adam Gotsis
  • 3rd Place- Damien Griffin
    – Will Murray

Offensive MVP

  • Winner- Daniel Barnett
  • 2nd Place- Jamie Stafford
  • 3rd Place- Daniel Tinatali

Defensive MVP

  • Winner- Adam Gotsis
  • 2nd Place- Layke Rossiello
  • 3rd Place- James McFadzean

Overall MVP

  • Winner- James McFadzean
  • 2nd Place:- Layke Rossiello
    – Daniel Barnett
    – Adam Gotsis
    – Jamie Stafford
  • 3rd Place- Tyson Garnham

The league also acknowledged Tom Kinloch who played his 250th senior game during the year. The full list of award recipients will be updated shortly.

This entry was posted in Latest News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *